Services

Frequently Asked Questions


 

How binding are delivery periods?

We make every attempt to keep agreed delivery periods. Delays in delivery do not entitle the customer to withdraw from the contract or make a claim for replacement for any damages arising from such delay. The delivery period begins on the date on which all qualitative and technical details have been definitely settled.

to top

 

Are samples available?


In special cases and only after making special arrangements can products be made available on a trial basis for a maximum of 60 days. Goods not returned within this period will be considered sold and invoiced.

to top

 

Can goods be returned?


With the exception of merchandise declared to be a sample, there is no right of return. Returns are only accepted after a previous written agreement has been concluded subject to the goods being shipped back franco domicile with a copy of the delivery note. Credit notes for returned goods are not remitted but instead are set off against billed amounts for other merchandise. Custom orders as well as items ordered for the customer cannot be accepted as returned goods.

to top

 

How long will it take for my replacement parts to be shipped?


The following periods serve as a guideline for replacement parts:

Replacement parts in stock: Shipment within 24 hrs
Replacement parts (metal parts not in stock):
Shipment within 1 week
Padding (e.g. cushions): Shipment within 2 weeks Furniture parts (repairs): Shipment within 4 weeks Expedited orders: Same day for parts in stock, all other parts by arrangement.

to top

 

How do you handle changes to orders?


Changes to an order are only possible within the first 5 days after order confirmation; however, this will delay delivery by approx. 2 weeks. Any other costs resulting from changes to the order will be charged based on expenses incurred. Custom orders cannot be changed. Cancellation of order places the customer under the obligation of paying for all expenses and costs incurred.

to top

 

How do you deal with production modification?


We reserve the right to make technical, pricing and design modifications to the products presented and described in our sales material.

to top

 

What is the warranty period?

We provide a guarantee of five (5) years to cover the structure, the material, and the craftsmanship of SITAG products, on the basis of their average use of eight (8) hours a day, 222 working days per year. This 5-year guarantee does not cover desks with electric or pneumatic/liftmatic height adjustment, upholstery material, pneumatic parts, castors, or gliders – for which we grant a guarantee of two (2) years on the basis of their average use of eight (8) hours a day, 222 working days per year. If the products are used for more than one shift per day, the term of guarantee shall be accordingly reduced. The term of guarantee begins ex works. The SITAG label, which is attached to each item of furniture, shall be determining in this context. Damage to products that may be attributed to improper use shall not be accepted by us as falling under the guarantee. If the SITAG label is removed from the product, this removal shall invalidate the extended manufacturer’s guarantee. The guarantee does not cover damages arising from deviations from standard series models as requested by the Ordering Party. N.B.: The guarantee likewise does not cover the natural wear and tear of product parts such as castors, cover material, gas springs, surface areas, and the like. (General Terms of Sale and Delivery)

to top

 

What is your policy for plans and technical documentation?


Plans, configurations, drawings and other documents forming part of an offer shall remain the property of SITAG AG. They must not be copied, disclosed to third parties or used for purposes other than those specified when passed on to a third party. All documents must be returned to us upon request.

to top

 

How long are offers valid?


Brochures and catalogues are not binding unless an agreement in this regard is entered into. Offers with a specific period of validity are binding. Otherwise, validity shall be 90 days after the date an offer is issued.

to top

 

Do you have Terms of Sale and Delivery?


The conditions for SITAG AG’s General Terms of Sale and Delivery shall apply exclusively to all material deliveries. These Terms of Sale and Delivery are acknowledged upon placement of an order. Deviations, oral agreements or terms and conditions of the customer shall only be legally binding if they have been confirmed by SITAG AG in writing. SITAG AG reserves the right to make any changes and improvement to its products at any time without further notice in accordance with the state of the art. Obvious errors such as spelling, invoicing or in addition shall not be binding. We reserve the right to modify prices.

Services

Questions fréquemment posées

 

 

Les délais de livraison doivent-ils être respectés?


Nous nous efforçons toujours d’honorer les délais de livraison convenus. Les éventuels retards de livraison n’autorisent en aucun cas l’acheteur à résilier le contrat ou à exiger des compensations pour tout dommage en résultant. Le délai de livraison est calculé à compter de la date à laquelle l’ensemble des détails techniques et qualitatifs ont été définitivement fixés.FAQ

vers le haut

 

Peut-on se procurer des échantillons?


A titre exceptionnel, et uniquement après un accord spécial, certains produits peuvent être mis à disposition à titre d’essai pour un délai de 60 jours maximum. Le matériel non retourné au-delà de ce délai est considéré comme vendu et facturé en conséquence.

vers le haut

 

Est-il possible de retourner les marchandises?


Le droit de retour ne s’applique pas à nos produits, à l’exception des échantillons. Les marchandises retournées ne sont reprises qu’après accord écrit préalable, elles doivent être livrées franco domicile et accompagnées d’une copie du bulletin de livraison. Les notes de crédit issues du retour des marchandises ne sont pas versées mais déduites des factures issues d’autres commandes. Les modèles réalisés sur mesure et les modèles spéciaux ne sont en aucun cas repris.

vers le haut

 

Quels sont les délais de livraison des pièces de rechange?


Voici les délais prévus pour l’expédition de pièces de rechange:

Pièces de rechange disponibles en stock: expédition sous 24 heures.
Pièces de rechange (pièces métalliques, non disponibles en stock): expédition sous 1 semaine
Eléments rembourrés (par exemple coussins): expédition sous 2 semaines
Pièces de mobilier (réparations): expédition sous 4 semaines
Commandes express: expédition des pièces disponibles en stock le jour même. Autres pièces : nous consulter

vers le haut

 

Est-il possible de modifier une commande?


Les modifications de commandes ne peuvent être prises en considération que dans les 5 jours suivant la confirmation de commande. Les délais de livraison sont rallongés d’environ 2 semaines. Les frais engendrés par les modifications sont calculés en fonction du travail à effectuer. Les modèles réalisés sur mesure ne peuvent subir aucune modification. En cas d’annulation d’une commande, l’acheteur s’engage à régler l’ensemble des dépenses et frais occasionnés.

vers le haut

 

Les produits sont-ils sujets à modification?


Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier le prix, les caractéristiques techniques ou le design de l’ensemble des produits présentés et décrits dans nos documents de ventes.

vers le haut

 

Quelle est la durée de la garantie?

Les produits SITAG sont garantis 5 ans contre les défauts de construction, de matériau et de fabrication pour une durée moyenne d’utilisation de 8 heures/jour et de 222 jours ouvrables/an. À l’exception des tables dont le réglage de la hauteur est obtenu par moteur électrique ou par vérin pneumatique, des revêtements, des pièces pneumatiques, des roulettes et patins pour lesquels nous accordons une garantie de 2 ans pour une durée d’utilisation moyenne de 8 heures/jour et de 222 jours ouvrables/an. S’agissant de postes à roulement d’équipes consécutives, la durée de la garantie sera systématiquement réduite au prorata. Elle court à partir de la livraison ex-usine, l’étiquette SITAG appliquée sur chaque meuble faisant foi. Tous dommages résultant d’un usage inapproprié sont exclus de la garantie. La garantie du fabricant expire dans la mesure où l’étiquette SITAG est enlevée. Sont exclus de la garantie tous dommages par suite de dérogation volontaire du client face aux modèles standard. Est également exclue l’usure naturelle des pièces telles que roulettes, tissus, vérins, surfaces etc.! (Conditions générales de vente et de livraison)

 

vers le haut

 

Qu’en est-il des plans et de la documentation technique?


Les plans, études de projet, croquis et autres documents d’offre sont la propriété de SITAG AG. Leur reproduction, leur transmission à des tiers ou leur utilisation à d’autres fins nécessitent une autorisation préalable de notre part. L’ensemble de la documentation doit nous être restitué sur simple demande de notre part.

vers le haut

 

Pendant combien de temps les offres sont-elles valables?


La documentation et les catalogues n’entraînent aucune obligation, sauf accord prévoyant le contraire. Les offres sont valables pour une durée de 90 jours à compter de la date d’émission.

vers le haut

 

Conditions de vente et de livraison?


Toute livraison est soumise aux conditions générales de vente et de livraison de SITAG AG, que l’acheteur reconnaît en formulant sa commande. Toute dérogation, tout accord verbal ou toute condition posée par l’acheteur n’est valide qu’après confirmation écrite de SITAG AG. SITAG AG se réserve le droit de procéder à des modifications ou améliorations techniques de ses produits, ce à tout moment et sans information préalable. Les erreurs manifestes, comme les erreurs de formulation, de facturation ou de chiffres, n’entraînent aucune obligation. Sous réserve de modification des prix.